Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

     My love life with smoothies continues with this yummy papaya recipe.
Ingredients:
1 cup fresh papaya
1 cup frozen papaya
5 fresh mint leaves
Coconut water from 1 whole young Fresh coconut
1 small cucumber
1/2 cup raspberries
Juice of 1/2 lime
Directions : 
So this is obviously pretty straight forward. You just blend everything together. You can sub in regular coconut water if you don’t want to go through the trouble of finding an actual coconut. I get mine at Whole Foods and I drink the coconut water straight out of the coconut. It’s the absolute best. you can also make vegan ceviche with the coconut flesh rather than trashing it afterwards or just having to eat it.As for the papaya I like to freeze my own rather than buy it from the freezer section. Give this recipe a try and let me know what you think. Happy Sunday! 

Maam D

